Hunting Info

Image

Hunts 2021

(From 15/09 to 31/12/2021)

Please see the tables below that indicate the battue dates, during which the EXTRATRAIL routes marked with a cross will be closed (X = trail closed).

NOTE

Only the signage displayed in the forest is official.

Never use a route if this is prohibited by a sign.

For your safety, please respect the signage in the forest (see information here).

  • Yellow sign = information
  • Red sign = restriction

Info UTDS :

The route of the Ultra Tour des
Sources (UTDS) is closed annually from 09/15 to 12/31.

In addition to the battue dates shown in the tables below, we draw your attention to the fact that, every day from 15/09 to 31/12, EXTRATRAIL routes are potentially inaccessible at sunset and sunrise due to hunting during this period.

Bans on access during hunting season are indicated with red regulatory notices at the entrances to the forest area.

We advise the use of trails during the day.

This warning is intended to avoid disturbing wildlife and ensure your safety.

As it is not the source of this information, EXTRATRAIL may not be held liable for inaccurate information, or if the dates and locations of the hunts change.

It should also be noted that several hunters have still not announced their hunt dates.

Note: caution and respect for signs placed in the forest by the hunters, in accordance with current regulations, is essential.

Schedule

OF TRAIL CLOSURES

In Jalhay, Red and Black routes are temporarily unavailable due to the flooding in July 2021. The black route of Jalhay and the Ultra Tour des Sources (UTDS) are closed annually from 15/09 to 31/12.

closing days Trails
green
Trails
blue
Trails
red
Trails
black
Connection
Spa
Stoumont
Connection
Spa
Jalhay
Connection
Spa
Theux
Connection
Spa
Stavelot
Mon 29-11-21
Fri 03-12-21
Thu 09-12-21
Fri 10-12-21
Wed 15-12-21
Fri 17-12-21
Mon 20-12-21
Wed 22-12-21
Thu 30-12-21
Fri 31-12-21
closing days Trails
green
Trails
blue
Trails
red
Trails
black
Connection
Stoumont
Spa
Connection
Stoumont
Stavelot
Connection
Theux
Stoumont
Connection
Stoumont
Theux
Sat 27-11-21
Tue 30-11-21
Thu 02-12-21
Sat 04-12-21
Tue 07-12-21
Thu 09-12-21
Fri 10-12-21
Sat 11-12-21
Fri 17-12-21
Mon 20-12-21
Tue 21-12-21
Mon 27-12-21
Wed 29-12-21
Sun 16-01-22
Mon 17-01-22
closing days Trails
green
Trails
blue
Trails
red
Trails
black
Connection
Stavelot
Stoumont
Connection
Stavelot
Malmedy
Connection
Stavelot
Spa
Tue 30-11-21
Sat 04-12-21
Sun 05-12-21
Wed 08-12-21
Fri 10-12-21
Fri 17-12-21
Sat 18-12-21
Sun 19-12-21
Mon 27-12-21
Wed 29-12-21
Sat 08-01-22
Wed 12-01-22
Sun 16-01-22
Wed 19-01-22
Sat 22-01-22
Sat 29-01-22
closing days Trails
green
Trails
blue
Trails
red
Trails
black
Connection
Jalhay
Spa
Connection
Jalhay
Malmedy
Tue 30-11-21
Thu 02-12-21
Fri 03-12-21
Fri 10-12-21
Tue 14-12-21
Wed 15-12-21
Fri 17-12-21
Fri 28-01-22
closing days Trails
green
Trails
blue
Trails
red
Trails
black
Connection
Theux
Stoumont
Connection
Stoumont
Theux
Connection
Theux
Spa
Sat 27-11-21
Sun 28-11-21
Tue 07-12-21
Thu 09-12-21
Fri 10-12-21
Sat 11-12-21
Wed 15-12-21
Tue 21-12-21
Mon 27-12-21
Mon 17-01-22
closing days Trails
green
Trails
blue
Trails
red
Trails
black
Connection
Trois-Ponts
Stavelot
(Wannerenval)
Sat 27-11-21
Thu 02-12-21
Sun 05-12-21
Sat 11-12-21
Sun 12-12-21
Mon 13-12-21
Fri 17-12-21
Sat 18-12-21
Sun 19-12-21
Thu 23-12-21
Mon 27-12-21
Tue 28-12-21
Wed 29-12-21
Thu 30-12-21
Mon 10-01-22
Sun 16-01-22
Thu 20-01-22
Sun 30-01-22
closing days Trails
green
Trails
blue
Trails
red
Trails
black
Connection
Malmedy
Jalhay
Connection
Malmedy
Stavelot
Sat 27-11-21
Thu 02-12-21
Thu 09-12-21
Fri 10-12-21
Tue 14-12-21
Wed 15-12-21
Fri 17-12-21
Sat 22-01-22